SXSW Day 0, Part 1

Got to the hotel last night after an extensive flight from Newark…I got the middle seat (ugh) but was lucky enough to be between two lovely folks, one of whom was from Invest NI.

Nice little chat about the arrival of Northern Ireland’s Minister for Culture later in the week…I hope he’s not expecting too much culture in the rock n’ roll cesspool of south Texas!

I was determined to kill the jetlag monster so I slept for about 12 hours – now it’s off to the convention center to pick up my badge and my “big bag” (I’ll tell you about that later).  Not too much else planned – today’s a day for conserving energy, but I’ll probably try and foist myself on a party or two this evening.

There’ll be more frequent updates on twitter, people (www.twitter.com/pennydist)

Leave a Reply

